Wet Behind the Ears

21 Jul

and tail!
Last night I was watching a little Tour de France and I heard a low murmuring outside. It sounded like there might be a cat fight brewing, this time Ishi was not involved, for once. I heard some angry meowing followed by some growling and then some kitty screaming. It was right outside the front so, as Ishi snapped to attention, I jumped up and looked out the front window just in time to see a flash of orange fur as it splashed through our little pond. It seems the orange guy next door was being chased by another cat, and fell in to the pond in the process. I grabbed a flashlight and ran outside and found the poor little wet rat hiding under a bush.

20120721-085852.jpg
He looked a little scared so I took a look at him to make sure he wasn’t hurt. He looked ok, besides being very wet and disheveled, so I sort of coaxed him away from the bush and he went and sat under my truck and began the long process of grooming himself.

20120721-091026.jpg

Once he seemed settled I went searching for the other cat. With my flashlight it was quick work, as his little reflective eyes gave him away. He was hiding along the fence on the opposite side of the house, and he was dry as a bone. He didn’t seem scared but he was backing away from me to keep his distance. I had a hard time getting a picture of him because he kept ducking behind the brush he was hiding in.

20120721-091733.jpg

3 Responses to “Wet Behind the Ears”

  1. Melinda July 24, 2012 at 12:11 PM #

    HAHA it’s just like animal planet out there in glen clove!!

    • Jerry July 24, 2012 at 12:25 PM #

      Yes, It really is!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lost Paw Pal « Titus Road - July 24, 2012

    […] resemblance to the cat I saw on Friday night after the cat fight and cat swim. This is featured in this post, if you missed it. I had thought the cat I saw friday night may not be the same cat we normally see […]

Leave a Reply

