Pizza Night!

20 Jul

Corinne asked me to pick up a pound of mozzarella on my way home from work this evening. This gave me a hint as to what might be going on but I kept my enthusiasm at bay until I had confirmation. When I walked in the house the Kitchen Aid mixer was going full force, it was indeed Pizza Night!

20120721-082948.jpg

It’s been a while and we usually reserve this type of thing for when it’s cool out, so today, while it is uncharacteristically 65 degrees instead of 95 like it has been, it’s a good time to jump on it. A 550 degree oven usually does little to help the comfort level in a house without central A/C, so Pizza Night really is a rare occasion for July. It’s a great way to make the best of a rainy Friday night and it’ll be a tasty start to the weekend!

20120721-083140.jpg

Leave a Reply

