Happy…Spring?

13 Mar

20120313-183049.jpg

I’m wearing shorts and a T-shir,t and Ishi is sitting in the open window watching the birds outside. Only thing missing is, I dunno, leaves on the trees? I’m pretty sure I was plowing snow this time last year.

I took a week or so off of blogging because I had to drive to Florida and back for work, so I didn’t have a lot of free time, and when I did I spent it eating and sleeping. The nice thing was that I didn’t have to come back to harsh winter weather in New York after getting used to the warm weather down South.

Another added benefit of this weather, if it holds up, is that we should be able to get back in to deck building sooner than we had expected, and the fact that we changed the clocks helps that too. It would be nice if we can enjoy our deck this summer rather than working on it the whole time!

Leave a Reply

