Monday Progress

9 Aug

Monday after work I did some sweating. The temperature and humidity were high enough to ensure that even the least vigorous work resulted in a wet shirt.
I had to finish up nailing most of the joist hangers on the 20 foot joists completely, which was a bit of a job due to it being like a jungle gym with some odd nailing angles.
Once I was done with this, I was able to get out the big saw and start cutting some pressure-treated shims to replace the temporary plywood ones. That’s when the bugs came out.
After that, it was a full-on assault and I pretty much had to pack it in. I scrambled to get the saw back inside and not let the cat out, then headed in to get dried off.

Leave a Reply

